Pratibhotsava 2018-19



(Affiliated to Vijayanagara Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Ballari.)

Pratibhotsava 2018-19

(College Talent’s Day celebrated on 10/04/2019)

Annual Report 2018-19

The College Annual Day was inaugurated by Sri Shatsthala Brahmmi Virupaksha Panditharadhya Mahaswamigalu, Kalmat, Manvi on 10.04.2019. After lighting the lamp the divine seer delivered the blessing speech. His holiness advised the students to lead life in a meaningful way by cultivating the virtues.  The Chief Guest, Sri Choranuru T.Kotrappa, Secretary, V.V.Sangha, Ballari, addressed the students. In his speech he said, human life is very great. The people who follow social constrains could only live happily. He asked the students to become good citizens by reading the works and the adapting ideals and ideologies of the great seers, saints and reformers. Sri Udeda Basavaraj, President, V.V.Sangha, Ballari, has delivered the presidential speech. While addressing the gathering, he instructed the students to do hard work for the acquisition of knowledge. The IQ of the present generation is very high but it has failed to develop personality according to the cultural expectations due to inappropriate deeds and wrong decisions. Therefore, the present generation must respect morals and channelize their behavior with positive attitude. Miss.B.V.Ashwini was felicitated for having secured 423rd rank in UPSC examinations. The rank holders of the College were honored with cash prizes of Rs 5000/- each. The prizes were also distributed to the winners participated in sports and cultural competitions.

IMG 8593

IMG 8662

The Chairman of the College Governing Council Sri Gonal Rajashekhar Goud, the members Sri HN.Kotresh and Sri Halakundi Satish Kumar, the Joint Secretary of V.V.Sangha Sri K Veeresh Goud, the Chairmen of V.V.Sangha’s institutions namely Smt Angadi Shashikala, Sri Janekunte Basavaraj, Sri Hachholi Sharana Goud, Sri K Ramanagoud were present on the dais. Dr.G.Rajashekhar, Principal, presented the Annual Report of the College.  Sri Siddaram G Mulaje, welcomed the guests. Miss Shirly Jones proposed the vote of thanks. Miss GM Aneesha and Miss Ranjitha compeered the programme. Dr G Manohar read out the list of prize winners. Miss Nirupama, Ms.Poornima and group sang invocation song and Nadageethe.

IMG 8684

IMG 8627


Cultural Programmes IMG 8844

Group Dance

IMG 8898

Contact Address

Veerashaiva College

08392 - 242185 / 242183
    08392 - 242183
    This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.